How You First Met

a collection of stories from everyday people

Louise & little Nevaeh

Leave a comment

Louise-&-Nevaeh

“Why does it always feel like an eternity before you meet the love of your life?

Then when you finally do, time flies and you feel like you’ve missed every special occasion, every moment you want to cherish, keep like a video. I longed for the day I could finally hold the love of my life in my arms. Hug them, Squeeze them, kiss them till their face fell off.

When the moment finally came, I looked into their eyes and them into mine, I knew it was the kind of love no-one could ever take from you. The sort of love that was unconditional. No matter what happened in life, you would protect this love. Instead of wanting to hold them so tight though, it was a love that needed to grow. We needed time to get to know each other. I knew I was in love, they needed the time, to get to know me!

As the months past, that small initial smile grew, their eyes narrowed as the smiled at me and the sides of their mouth grew higher. I knew the love was there, though nothing was ever said, I could feel it. The soft touch of their hand brushing past my face, holding me so tight they wouldn’t let go. When you know its true love, is when you both cry when your apart. Not a trickle, a sob, a longing to hold that person in your arms, kiss their face all over, that’s the love I felt.

Anyone who has ever become a parent will know this love. When an Angel fell from the sky to the ground, I named her Nevaeh and turned Heaven around. She now walks the earth for all to see, How beautiful angels can honestly be.”

Author: axemangraphics

A designer, creatively expressing myself whilst not being creative...

Leave a comment